"The voice of the Computer Science and Engineering student body."


The vision of the Computer Science and Engineering Student Advisory Board (CSE-SAB) is primarily to foster a healthy and productive dialog between the students and faculty of the Computer Science and Engineering department, in order to create the best learning environment possible.  The secondary objective of CSE-SAB is to provide opportunities that positively affect both UNL and the surrounding community. 


CSE-SAB is comprised of three committees: Event Planning, Student Relations, and Peer Mentoring. The Event Planning Committee creates events for CSE students / faculty. The Student Relations Committee is dedicating to effectively communicating with students about upcoming events and activities. The Peer Mentoring Committee provides incoming freshmen with the opportunity to be paired with a mentor who will give them assistance throughout the pupil’s first year.

Learn more about our committees